Lauren Abram

Success! URL has been copied to your clipboard
Lauren Abram, Licensed Clinical Social Worker in California

Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) in CA More info Licensed Clinical Social Workers, LCSWs, are social workers trained to diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepting patients

Licensed in CA

Accepts insurance

Hi there, I'm Lauren!

I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker with expertise in working with those experiencing depression, anxiety, grief, major life adjustments, and disruptions, specifically with the aging and geriatric populations, individuals and families of those in hospice or living with Dementia, including Alzheimer's, Vascular, FTD, and Lewy Body dementias, Parkinson's Disease, or otherwise cognitively impaired. I believe in a collaborative, person-centered, solution-focused, and strengths-based approach. My goal in therapy is to understand your symptoms and provide tools to improve your mental health and ability to cope with your symptoms and grief. I utilize treatment modalities, including cognitive behavioral therapy, motivational interviewing, and mindfulness therapy.

About Lauren

Specialities

  • Aging
  • Alzheimer's
  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • Grief
  • Life Transitions
  • Older Adults

Methods

  • Cognitive Behavioral (CBT)
  • Compassion Focused
  • Culturally Sensitive
  • Feminist
  • Grief Therapy
  • Mindfulness-Based
  • Motivational Interviewing
  • Person-Centered
  • Solution Focused
  • Strength-Based

Practice

License

  • Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) More info Licensed Clinical Social Workers, LCSWs, are social workers trained to diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepted insurance providers

  • Aetna, Cigna, Optum, Anthem, MHN, Kaiser Permanente (Southern Ca), Tricare West, and Blue Shield of CA

Languages spoken

  • English

Session Information

  • Video session
  • 60 minutes

Book the first session


No slots on Thursday, Mar 07.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Mar 08.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Mar 09.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Mar 10.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Mar 11.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Mar 12.

The soonest day with availability is

Afternoon

All times are shown in Pacific Time (PT)

No slots on Thursday, Mar 14.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Mar 15.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Mar 16.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Mar 17.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Mar 18.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Mar 19.

The soonest day with availability is

Afternoon

All times are shown in Pacific Time (PT)

No slots on Thursday, Mar 21.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Mar 22.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Mar 23.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Mar 24.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Mar 25.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Mar 26.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Mar 27.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Mar 28.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Mar 29.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Mar 30.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Mar 31.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Apr 01.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Apr 02.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Apr 03.

The soonest day with availability is


Already an existing patient of Lauren? Complete your Rula registration instead.


  • Video session
  • 55 minutes
  • Covered by Aetna, Cigna, Optum, Anthem, MHN, Kaiser Permanente (Southern Ca), Tricare West, and Blue Shield of CA Session cost depends on your insurance, most people pay $5-40 per session after meeting their deductible. There aren't any fees for using Rula.

Next Appointment Wednesday, March 13

Still looking for the right fit?

Get to know some of the thousands of therapists who accept your insurance and are taking new patients

Find available therapists