Christina Wagner

Success! URL has been copied to your clipboard
Christina  Wagner, Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist in Texas

Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist (LMFT) in TX More info Licensed Marriage and Family Therapists, LMFTs, are mental health professionals trained in family systems who can diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepting patients

Licensed in TX

Accepts insurance

Hi there, I'm Christina!

I work to ensure clients feel that they are in good hands throughout the therapeutic relationship. I use various techniques, providing a client-centered approach to meet clients where they currently find themselves. I believe the therapeutic relationship is paramount to successful therapy, and I continually strive to provide that safe environment.

My approach

I meet my clients where they currently are and work from there. I use a combination of techniques focusing on the client's strengths.

My focus

I love working with clients who are motivated to examine what is going on and are willing to use tools and resources.

My communication style

I understand how powerful it feels to be seen, heard, and understood. I believe that everyone should have this healing experience. My clients have described me as encouraging, warm, and genuine.

My goals for you

Through therapy, you will learn tools that build on your strengths so you can become the best version of yourself. I think that homework is very helpful. I encourage my clients to try new things between sessions. It’s the work you do outside of your sessions that helps you see your personal growth and development in action.

My first session with you

In the first session, my intake process was very laid back.  I will ask questions to get to know you better and to determine if we are a good match. The most important thing to me is that my clients feel comfortable. 

About Christina

Specialities

  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • Family Conflict
  • Marital/pre-marital
  • Relationship Issues

Methods

  • Cognitive Behavioral (CBT)
  • Supportive
  • Strength-Based
  • Solution Focused Brief (SFBT)
  • Gottman Method

Practice

License

  • Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist (LMFT) More info Licensed Marriage and Family Therapists, LMFTs, are mental health professionals trained in family systems who can diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepted insurance providers

  • Aetna, Cigna, Optum, and Anthem

Languages spoken

  • English

Experience

  • 12 years of experience

Education

  • MS at Capella University

Session Information

  • Video session
  • 60 minutes

Book the first session


No slots on Tuesday, Feb 27.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Feb 28.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Feb 29.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Mar 01.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Mar 02.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Mar 03.

The soonest day with availability is

Morning

All times are shown in Central Time (CT)

No slots on Tuesday, Mar 05.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Mar 06.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Mar 07.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Mar 08.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Mar 09.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Mar 10.

The soonest day with availability is

Morning

All times are shown in Central Time (CT)

No slots on Tuesday, Mar 12.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Mar 13.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Mar 14.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Mar 15.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Mar 16.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Mar 17.

The soonest day with availability is

Morning

All times are shown in Central Time (CT)

No slots on Tuesday, Mar 19.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Mar 20.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Mar 21.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Mar 22.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Mar 23.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Mar 24.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Mar 25.

The soonest day with availability is


Already an existing patient of Christina ? Complete your Rula registration instead.


  • Video session
  • 55 minutes
  • Covered by Aetna, Cigna, Optum, and Anthem Session cost depends on your insurance, most people pay $5-40 per session after meeting their deductible. There aren't any fees for using Rula.

Next Appointment Monday, March 4

Still looking for the right fit?

Get to know some of the thousands of therapists who accept your insurance and are taking new patients

Find available therapists