Megan Beardsley

Success! URL has been copied to your clipboard
Megan Beardsley, Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor in California

Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor (LPCC) in CA More info Licensed Professional Clinical Counselors, LPCCs, are mental health professionals trained to diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepting patients

Licensed in CA

Accepts insurance

Hi there, I'm Megan!

I am a mother, homesteader, and creative person who loves helping others. My personality type is INFJ-A. I love doing what I am doing. I am also a lifelong learner who wants to continue to grow as a person.

My approach

That I am a human helping another human, I am just helping with exploring themselves and their paths in this life.

My focus

Anyone who has the desire to better themselves.

My communication style

Positive, Upbeat, Energetic, Responsive.

My journey to mental healthcare

Many different types of therapy come from community-based organizations dealing with severe persistent mental illness.

My goals for you

To build introspection into your thoughts, feelings, and behaviors to make life-sustaining changes.

My first session with you

Talk about why you are coming to therapy—the Rules and Laws regarding therapy and getting to know you.

About Megan

Patient testimonials

  • "She has allowed me to see myself and help me understand that I am not alone and where I am at is who I am."

Specialities

  • Anxiety
  • Bipolar Disorder
  • Career Counseling
  • Coping Skills
  • Relationship Issues

Methods

  • Client Centered Therapy
  • Humanistic
  • Holistic
  • Interpersonal
  • Motivational Interviewing

Practice

License

  • Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor (LPCC) More info Licensed Professional Clinical Counselors, LPCCs, are mental health professionals trained to diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepted insurance providers

  • Aetna, Anthem, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of MA, Blue Shield of CA, Carelon, Cigna, Decent, Kaiser Permanente (Southern Ca), MHN, Optum, Tricare West, and Kaiser Medicare Advantage (Southern Ca)

Languages spoken

  • English

Experience

  • 10 years of experience

Education

  • Master of Arts (MA) in clinical counseling and marriage family therapy - Brandman university (10/2017) Bachelor of Arts (BA) in liberal studies - Chapman University (05/2014)

Session Information

  • Video session
  • 60 minutes

Book the first session


No slots on Wednesday, Jul 24.

The soonest day with availability is

Evening

All times are shown in Pacific Time (PT)

No slots on Friday, Jul 26.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Jul 27.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Jul 28.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Jul 29.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Jul 30.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Jul 31.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Aug 01.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Aug 02.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Aug 03.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Aug 04.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Aug 05.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Aug 06.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Aug 07.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Aug 08.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Aug 09.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Aug 10.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Aug 11.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Aug 12.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Aug 13.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Aug 14.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Aug 15.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Aug 16.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Aug 17.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Aug 18.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Aug 19.

The soonest day with availability is


Already an existing patient of Megan? Complete your Rula registration instead.


  • Video session
  • 55 minutes
  • Covered by Aetna, Anthem, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of MA, Blue Shield of CA, Carelon, Cigna, Decent, Kaiser Permanente (Southern Ca), MHN, Optum, Tricare West, and Kaiser Medicare Advantage (Southern Ca) Session cost depends on your insurance, most people pay $5-40 per session after meeting their deductible. There aren't any fees for using Rula.

Next Appointment This week

Still looking for the right fit?

Get to know some of the thousands of therapists who accept your insurance and are taking new patients

Find available therapists