Carol Bailey

Success! URL has been copied to your clipboard
Carol  Bailey, Licensed Mental Health Counselor in North Carolina

Licensed Mental Health Counselor (LMHC) in NC More info Licensed Mental Health Counselors, LMHCs, are mental health professionals trained to diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepting patients

Licensed in NC

Accepts insurance

Hi there, I'm Carol!

Hello! My name is Carol, and I am a licensed professional counselor with over 25 years of experience working in the mental health field. I have worked in various settings, including community mental, state government, and assistance with private practice. My experiences include providing quality services for adults, children, couples, and families in a wide range of areas, including depression, anxiety, behavioral issues, relationships, communication, self-esteem, school/career issues, anger management, stress management, parenting, and life transitions.

My approach

My counseling style is warm and welcoming while giving respect to each individual’s needs. Further, my approach to therapy varies based on the needs of each client I work with. I most commonly use a combination of Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and Acceptance and Commitment Therapy.

My focus

I typically work with clients who have relationship challenges, depression, anxiety, life transition, and grief.

My communication style

I am non-judgmental, sensitive to your needs, compassionate, respectful, supportive, and ready to help you find your balance mentally. During your sessions, you will know you have support and feel heard. Remember, the first step in finding this balance is with you! If you are ready to take that step, I am here to help you!

About Carol

Patient testimonials

  • "She always knows what to say to put everything in perspective. I feel nothing outside of genuine concern, compassion, and respect."

Specialities

  • Coping Skills
  • Depression
  • Grief
  • Relationship Issues
  • Life Transitions

Methods

  • Acceptance and Commitment (ACT)
  • Supportive
  • Cognitive Behavioral (CBT)
  • Grief Therapy
  • Solution Focused Brief (SFBT)

Practice

License

  • Licensed Mental Health Counselor (LMHC) More info Licensed Mental Health Counselors, LMHCs, are mental health professionals trained to diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepted insurance providers

  • Aetna, Anthem, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of MA, Carelon, Cigna, Decent, and Optum

Languages spoken

  • English

Education

  • Master of Arts in Rehabilitation Counseling

Session Information

  • Video session
  • 60 minutes

Book the first session


No slots on Tuesday, Jul 16.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Jul 17.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Jul 18.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Jul 19.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Jul 20.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Jul 21.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Jul 22.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Jul 23.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Jul 24.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Jul 25.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Jul 26.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Jul 27.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Jul 28.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Jul 29.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Jul 30.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Jul 31.

The soonest day with availability is

Evening

All times are shown in Eastern Time (ET)

No slots on Friday, Aug 02.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Aug 03.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Aug 04.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Aug 05.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Aug 06.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Aug 07.

The soonest day with availability is

Evening

All times are shown in Eastern Time (ET)

No slots on Friday, Aug 09.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Aug 10.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Aug 11.

The soonest day with availability is


Already an existing patient of Carol ? Complete your Rula registration instead.


  • Video session
  • 55 minutes
  • Covered by Aetna, Anthem, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of MA, Carelon, Cigna, Decent, and Optum Session cost depends on your insurance, most people pay $5-40 per session after meeting their deductible. There aren't any fees for using Rula.

Next Appointment Thursday, August 1

Still looking for the right fit?

Get to know some of the thousands of therapists who accept your insurance and are taking new patients

Find available therapists