Scarlett Black

Success! URL has been copied to your clipboard
Scarlett Black, Licensed Professional Counselor in Texas

Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC) in TX More info Licensed Professional Counselors, LPCs, are mental health professionals trained to diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepting patients

Licensed in TX

Accepts insurance

Hi there, I'm Scarlett!

Hello my name is Dr. Black and I am a clinician with over 15 years experience. I am passionate about supporting my clients through various challenges and traumatic experiences.

My approach

My therapeutic approach is eclectic. I adapt my treatment style to fit the needs of each individual client. Most common theoretical approaches include Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, Solution Focused Therapy, and Person Centered Therapy.

My focus

My expertise include treating clients experiencing trauma, grief and loss, anxiety, depression, stress management, and family conflict especially as it relates to ones ability to interact with then world and advocate for their needs.

My communication style

The communication style that has been most supportive is one that incorporates a collaborative, assertive and empathic responding.

My journey to mental healthcare

My extensive clinical training working with children, teens, and adults of diverse populations in various treatment centers and schools has afforded me the opportunity to incorporate evidenced based approaches.

My goals for you

The goal in therapy is to find the most effective way to help clients recognize and utilize internal strengths and resources. Therapy is a process and one that can examine how childhood experiences contribute to beliefs and behavioral patterns.

My first session with you

I am passionate about providing support to my clients to help them grow, and feel heard and validated. Clients can expect to feel safe, have a space to share freely, guidance in exploring new perspectives and to feel empowered to manage their distress by gaining insight and implementing tools to allow for longterm success.

About Scarlett

Specialities

  • Anxiety
  • Women's Issues
  • Trauma and PTSD
  • Pregnancy/Prenatal/Postpartum
  • Mood Disorders

Methods

  • Client Centered Therapy
  • Cognitive Behavioral (CBT)
  • Solution Focused Brief (SFBT)
  • Play Therapy
  • Motivational Interviewing

Practice

License

  • Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC) More info Licensed Professional Counselors, LPCs, are mental health professionals trained to diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepted insurance providers

  • Aetna, Cigna, Optum, and Anthem

Languages spoken

  • English

Experience

  • 17 years of experience

Education

  • Psy.D. Forest Institute of Professional Psychology

Session Information

  • Video session
  • 60 minutes

Book the first session


No slots on Thursday, Mar 07.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Mar 08.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Mar 09.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Mar 10.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Mar 11.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Mar 12.

The soonest day with availability is

Afternoon

All times are shown in Central Time (CT)

No slots on Thursday, Mar 14.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Mar 15.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Mar 16.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Mar 17.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Mar 18.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Mar 19.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Mar 20.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Mar 21.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Mar 22.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Mar 23.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Mar 24.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Mar 25.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Mar 26.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Mar 27.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Mar 28.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Mar 29.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Mar 30.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Mar 31.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Apr 01.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Apr 02.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Apr 03.

The soonest day with availability is


Already an existing patient of Scarlett? Complete your Rula registration instead.


  • Video session
  • 55 minutes
  • Covered by Aetna, Cigna, Optum, and Anthem Session cost depends on your insurance, most people pay $5-40 per session after meeting their deductible. There aren't any fees for using Rula.

Next Appointment Wednesday, March 13

Still looking for the right fit?

Get to know some of the thousands of therapists who accept your insurance and are taking new patients

Find available therapists