Mayah Taylor

Success! URL has been copied to your clipboard
Mayah Taylor, Licensed Professional Counselor in Virginia

Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC) in VA More info Licensed Professional Counselors, LPCs, are mental health professionals trained to diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepting patients

Licensed in VA

Accepts insurance

Hi there, I'm Mayah!

I believe that anyone seeking help can find peace, wellness, and strength in a warm, supportive therapeutic environment. I have worked in mental health since 2017. My professional experience includes providing individual and group therapy in a private practice setting and working in the hospital setting to provide crisis intervention, discharge planning, and conducting behavioral health assessments as part of treatment planning. I serve clients experiencing various mental health issues and problems surrounding anger management, anxiety, coping skills, depression, grief/loss, stress, and self-esteem. My style in working with clients is to treat each client individually and tailor counseling techniques to their individual needs and personal circumstances.

About Mayah

Specialities

  • Anger Management
  • Anxiety
  • Coping Skills
  • Depression
  • Self Esteem
  • Stress
  • Grief

Methods

  • Cognitive Behavioral (CBT)
  • Person-Centered

Practice

License

  • Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC) More info Licensed Professional Counselors, LPCs, are mental health professionals trained to diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepted insurance providers

  • Aetna, Anthem, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of MA, Carelon, Cigna, Decent, and Optum

Languages spoken

  • English

Session Information

  • Video session
  • 60 minutes

Book the first session


No slots on Wednesday, Jul 24.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Jul 25.

The soonest day with availability is

Afternoon

All times are shown in Eastern Time (ET)

No slots on Saturday, Jul 27.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Jul 28.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Jul 29.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Jul 30.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Jul 31.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Aug 01.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Aug 02.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Aug 03.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Aug 04.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Aug 05.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Aug 06.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Aug 07.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Aug 08.

The soonest day with availability is

Morning

Afternoon

All times are shown in Eastern Time (ET)

No slots on Saturday, Aug 10.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Aug 11.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Aug 12.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Aug 13.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Aug 14.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Aug 15.

The soonest day with availability is

Morning

Afternoon

All times are shown in Eastern Time (ET)

No slots on Saturday, Aug 17.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Aug 18.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Aug 19.

The soonest day with availability is


Already an existing patient of Mayah? Complete your Rula registration instead.


  • Video session
  • 55 minutes
  • Covered by Aetna, Anthem, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of MA, Carelon, Cigna, Decent, and Optum Session cost depends on your insurance, most people pay $5-40 per session after meeting their deductible. There aren't any fees for using Rula.

Next Appointment This week

Still looking for the right fit?

Get to know some of the thousands of therapists who accept your insurance and are taking new patients

Find available therapists