Sharon Abraham

Success! URL has been copied to your clipboard
Sharon Abraham, Licensed Clinical Social Worker in Texas

Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) in TX More info Licensed Clinical Social Workers, LCSWs, are social workers trained to diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepting patients

Licensed in TX

Accepts insurance

Hi there, I'm Sharon!

Hello, my name is Sharon Abraham and I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker. I strive to work alongside my clients to help them navigate a crisis and reach optimal solutions and growth in their mental health.

My approach

My approach is client centered; meeting you where you are. I treat each client with compassion, empathy, and openness to learn about their personal experiences. I tend to utilize a solution-focused approach to help clients find a clear path to their well-being.

My focus

I have primarily worked with adults in crisis situations involving their physical and mental health. I see clients who are experiencing depression, anxiety, stress, panic attacks, discord in interpersonal relationships, and loneliness.

My communication style

My communication style is calm, open, and personable. I want my clients to feel comfortable in sharing their thoughts, feelings, and fears.

My first session with you

During our first meeting, I will take some time to get to know your background and current situation. We can then work together to cultivate a treatment plan to reach your desired goals.

About Sharon

Specialities

  • Aging
  • Anxiety
  • Career Counseling
  • Depression
  • Domestic Violence
  • Grief
  • Older Adult
  • Panic Attacks
  • Relationship Issues
  • Self Esteem
  • Spirituality
  • Stress
  • Suicidal Ideation

Methods

  • Christian Counseling
  • Cognitive Behavioral (CBT)
  • Motivational Interviewing
  • Solution Focused
  • Solution Focused Brief (SFBT)

Practice

License

  • Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) More info Licensed Clinical Social Workers, LCSWs, are social workers trained to diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepted insurance providers

  • Aetna, Cigna, Optum, and Anthem

Languages spoken

  • English

Education

  • Master of Social Work (MSW) - University of Texas, Austin (05/2011)

Session Information

  • Video session
  • 60 minutes

Book the first session


Evening

All times are shown in Central Time (CT)

No slots on Thursday, Apr 25.

The soonest day with availability is

Evening

All times are shown in Central Time (CT)

No slots on Saturday, Apr 27.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Apr 28.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Apr 29.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Apr 30.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, May 01.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, May 02.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, May 03.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, May 04.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, May 05.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, May 06.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, May 07.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, May 08.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, May 09.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, May 10.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, May 11.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, May 12.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, May 13.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, May 14.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, May 15.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, May 16.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, May 17.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, May 18.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, May 19.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, May 20.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, May 21.

The soonest day with availability is


Already an existing patient of Sharon? Complete your Rula registration instead.


  • Video session
  • 55 minutes
  • Covered by Aetna, Cigna, Optum, and Anthem Session cost depends on your insurance, most people pay $5-40 per session after meeting their deductible. There aren't any fees for using Rula.

Next Appointment This week

Still looking for the right fit?

Get to know some of the thousands of therapists who accept your insurance and are taking new patients

Find available therapists